Sussex Foundation

Sussex Area Community Foundation (SACF) was incorporated in August 2003 In 2004 SACF joined Community Foundations of Canada SACF will annually award Sussex Area Community Foundation Scholarships, Earl J. and Joan H. Memorial Scholarships and administer the Frances Simpson Memorial Scholarships. We are a member of Community Foundations of Canada (CFC), a network of over 191 community foundations.
  • Jerry Streisel – Chairperson
  • Susan Mertinat – Vice Chairperson
  • Peter Davidson – Treasurer
  • Fennella Brewer – Secretary
  • Al Gerrish – Past Chairperson
Directors at Large:
  • Grant Beckingham
  • Fennella Brewer
  • Patrick Cunningham
  • Peter Davidson
  • Debbie Freeze
  • Kelly Dunfield
  • Marshall Fanjoy
  • Al Gerrrish
  • Cathy Levangie
  • Susan Mertinat
  • Kim Pearson
  • Jerry Streisel
  • Sheryl Tabor
  • Scott Walker
Grants Committee
  • Jerry Streisel
  •  Kelly Dunfield
  •  Grant Beckingham
Investment Committee
  • Kim Pearson – Chairperson
  • Marshall Fanjoy
  • Gordon Phillips (Community Representative)
Fund Development Committee
  • Miriam Verschoor – Chairperson
  •  Jerry Streisel, Vice Chair
  • Al Gerrish
  • Gale Jeffrey (Community Representative)
  •  Marshall Fanjoy
  • Donna Floyd (Community Representative)
Scholarship Committee
  • Debbie Freeze – Chairperson
  • Sheryl Tabor
  • Kelly Dunfield
  • Susan Mertinat
  • Fennella Brewer
Nominating Committee
  • Chairperson – Jerry Streisel (or Past President of SACF Inc.) Non voting member of the Committee
  •  Mayor of the Town of Sussex
  •  Mayor of the Village of Sussex Corner
  •  President of the Sussex & District Chamber of Commerce
  •  President of a local service club
  •  Mayor of the Village of Norton
*Board members are appointed for a term not exceeding 3 years *In most cases, after two consecutive 3-year terms, a SACF board member is not eligible for reappointment until one year has elapsed since the end of his/her second successive term.